16 creative jewelry brands millennials will adore In spite of what the jewelry commercials claim, not "every kiss begins with Kay." In fact, if you're looking for genuine affection when gift-giving this Valentine's Day, consider deviating from traditional chain stores. See also: 125 years of fingernail trends Whether you're shopping for your other half or treating yourself, we've gathered some of today's most innovative accessory brands to help you make the holiday special. 1. Cornelia Webb Image: @corneliawebbjewellery on InstagramThe Stockholm-based jewelry brand launched in 2005 and has been offering creative and sculptural designs ever since. 2. Delfina Delettrez Image: @delfinadelettrez on InstagramThe Italy-based designer uses precious metals and stones to craft wearable works of art. One of her most recent collections mimics animal emoji, transforming diamonds and topaz into avant-garde puppy earrings. 3. Venessa Arizaga Image: @venessaarizaga on InstagramThe brand's vibrant friendship-style jewelry and quirky charms are inspired by Puerto Rico's beaches and laid back island culture. In addition to the casual pieces geared toward women, Arizaga also offers fine jewelry and men's options. 4. Established Jewelry Image: @establishedjewelry on InstagramThe California based company has fun with fine jewelry, offering witty cannabis leaf studs, BFF hearts and razor blade necklaces. 5. Maria Black Image: @mariablackjewellery on InstagramDanish-Irish designer Maria Black sets out to revolutionize the body adornment industry with her creations. With its chain-link earrings and cascade rings, the brand is popular among celebrities like Rihanna and Beyonce. 6. Joomi Lim Image: @joomilim on Instagram Using creative material combinations like pearls and spikes, the brand's designer understands the art of balancing feminine and edgy elements. 7. Carbon & Hyde Image: @carbonandhyde on InstagramThis line is the brainchild of visionary sisters Yarden and Oren Katz. The women draw inspiration from their family's history in the fine jewelry business, mixing heirloom aesthetics with modern touches. 8. Diane Kordas Image: @dianekordasjewellery on InstagramThe brand entered the jewelry market in 2009 with evil eye bracelets. It has since expanded into gold and diamond heartbeat necklaces and graphic pop art rings. 9. iosselliani Image: @iosselliani_ny04ios on InstagramItalian design duo Paolo Giacomelli and Roberta Paolucc repurpose pieces of vintage jewelry to produce striking and modern collections. 10. Loren Stewart Image: @lorenstewart on InstagramThe company's custom letter necklaces and black diamond cuffs add unique personal touches to any outfit. 11. Cat Bird Image: @catbirdnyc on InstagramThe Brooklyn-based company is a favorite among New Yorkers, famous for blending vintage shapes with contemporary touches. 12. Alison Lou Image: @alisonlou on InstagramInspired by the "deceptive simplicity of modern communication," this designer rethinks popular emoji and turns mundane objects into whimsical treasures. 13. Charlotte Chesnais Image: @charlottechesnais on InstagramAfter launching Balenciaga's jewelry line and consulting with other prestigious brands, Chesnais released her own collection in 2015. Architectural and refined, all of her pieces are handcrafted in France. 14. Eddie Borgo Image: @eddieborgo on InstagramThe American designer is best known for his bold statement pieces. His collection of sleek cufflinks and tie clips are ideal gifts for the men in your life. 15. Raphaele Canot Image: @doverstreetmarketnewyork on InstagramThe Parisian designer draws influence from contemporary art when crafting her cheeky yet timeless pieces. 16. Vita Fede Image: @vitafede on InstagramDesigner Cynthia Sakai puts a modern twist on classic chain link bracelets and offers creative ways to show off your nail art. Have something to add to this story? Share it in the comments.
Old red dye shows promise as new cancer foe
Huge long-necked dinosaurs had big, precocious babies
Doomsday Clock stays unchanged at three minutes to midnight