Welcome to the Senate Governance and Finance Committee

angel may

DURING THESE UNPRECEDENTED TIMES WE ARE AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOUTo protect public health and slow the transmission of the coronavirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you. We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email […]

DURING THESE UNPRECEDENTED TIMES WE ARE AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOU
To protect public health and slow the transmission of the coronavirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you.

  • We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email communication during the business hours of 9:00am – 5:00 pm — Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.
  • We will continue to receive position letters on all legislation via the advocacy portal, fax, and  email.
  • We will continue to keep our website up to date on the status of our bill hearings.
  • Author’s Amendments to bills in our committee will be accepted and processed during the recess. 

Please note the various ways we are available to assist you:

Committee phone:  (916) 651-4119

Committee Staff:

Colin Grinnell, Staff Director — colin.grinnell@sen.ca.gov
Jessica Deitchman, Consultant  — jessica.deitchman@sen.ca.gov
Anton Favorini-Csorba, Consultant — anton.favorini-csorba@sen.ca.gov
Jonathan Peterson, Consultant — jonathan.peterson@sen.ca.gov
Gustavo Medrano, Consultant — gustavo.medrano@sen.ca.gov
Marisa Lanchester, Committee Assistant — marisa.lanchester@sen.ca.gov

PLEASE REACH OUT SHOULD YOU NEED TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE COMMITTEE OFFICE.
 

The Governance and Finance Committee meets every Wednesday of the month, at 9:30 A.M. in Room 112.

 

For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

 

Members:

Senator Mike McGuire (Chair)
Senator John M. W. Moorlach (Vice Chair)
Senator Jim Beall
Senator Robert M. Hertzberg
Senator Melissa Hurtado
Senator Jim Nielsen
Senator Scott D. Wiener

Source Article

Next Post

Student finance guide for parents and partners

You might need to give Student Finance England information about your income if your child or partner has applied for student finance that’s based on your household income. You’ll be asked for financial details for the last full tax year previous to the start of the academic year. For example, […]